Update browser for a secure Minnesota Orchestra experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Minnesota Orchestra experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Erin Keefe | © Zoe Prinds-Flash

Søndergård, Keefe and Brahms

New! Saturday 2 p.m. start time

Thu Apr 11 — Sat Apr 13, 2024

Orchestra Hall

~2 hours, including intermission

Robert Schumann composed his Spring Symphony during the wintertime, dreaming of warmer days to come and the signs of life that would soon abound in nature. This sounds like the kind of activity many of us in Minnesota would understand! Thomas Søndergård conducts this bright, joyful symphony and collaborates with Concertmaster Erin Keefe for a performance of Max Bruch’s elegant First Violin Concerto. The Minnesota Chorale will lend their voices to two works on this program, performing Johannes Brahms’ Schicksalslied and delivering the U.S. premiere of Eleanor Alberga’s Rise Up, O Sun!

Get the best seats and savings (up to 15%) when you purchase this concert as part of a ticket package. Individual tickets on sale August 4.

Date & Time





    Rise Up, O Sun!


    Violin Concerto No. 1




    Symphony No. 1, Spring


Minnesota Orchestra

Thomas Søndergård


Erin Keefe


Minnesota Chorale

Accessibility Services

  • Armless & Bariatric Chairs
  • Assistive Listening Devices
  • Large-Print Programs
  • Noise-Cancelling Headphones
  • Service Animals
  • Wheelchair & Accessible Seating

Additional services are available upon request.